What roles do Experts and Technicians have?

In this article, we will show you the in-app capabilities for both technicians and experts.

 

icon-07

icon-08  
  Technician Expert  

Account Creation & Login

Reset password icon-10 icon-10
Log in icon-10 icon-10
Log in - On multiple devices at the same time icon-10 icon-10
Change/reset password icon-10 icon-10
Edit Profile icon-10 icon-10
Invite a new user icon-09 icon-10
Create an account icon-09 icon-09

 

Incident

Create an incident icon-10 icon-10
Accept an incident icon-09 icon-10
Edit details - Only Creator and Owner icon-10 icon-10
Close an incident- Only Creator and Owner icon-10 icon-10
Re-open an incident icon-10 icon-10

Add/remove a participant - Only Owner. Expert: yes, all cases he’s a participant in.

icon-10 icon-09
Hand over - Only Owner if owner is an expert icon-09 icon-10

 

Contact

Add/remove a contact icon-09 icon-10
View contacts details icon-10 icon-10
Add/remove favorites icon-10 icon-10

 

Library & Files

Remove icon-10 icon-10
View exchanged icon-10 icon-10

 

Call

Start audio/video call icon-10 icon-10
Accept audio/video call icon-10 icon-10
Start video-sharing - Call moderator: yes. Others: only if the moderator accepts icon-10 icon-10
Share my screen - Call moderator: yes. Others: only if the moderator accepts. Only possible on UWP icon-10 icon-10
Set annotations in video sharing icon-10 icon-10
Take screenshots icon-10 icon-10
Freeze screen - Call moderator: yes. Others: the one participant who is sharing his video view icon-10 icon-10
Turn on the flashlight - Mobile device only icon-10 icon-10
End a call icon-10 icon-10

 

Chat

View image/video file icon-10 icon-10
Send a message icon-10 icon-10
Send a file icon-10 icon-10

 

User Profile & Settings

Change user status icon-10 icon-10
Change profile picture icon-10 icon-10
Log in with a companion device icon-10 icon-10

 

Download PDF