How do I share my screen within a call? (Windows only)

Here you find the steps needed for sharing your screen within a call.

GENERAL INFO:

 

Calling from a Windows desktop PC, Screen Sharing can be activated to share local files, installed tools or browser content. The shared content can be received by any call participant regardless which device or platform he is using. Furthermore, screen annotations can be used just like in a video call.

 

ACTIVATE SCREEN SHARING:

 

If you have a Windows PC and want to share your screen with other call participants, follow these steps:

1. Start an audio call. (See steps here)

2. Click on the three dots in the top right-hand corner of the window.

UWP_screen_share-3

3. Select Share your screen.

A handlebar will be displayed at the top of your screen and a colored border indicates that your screen is currently shared.

UWP_screen_share_handle

4. Minimize the REFLEKT Remote application.

The other call participants will now see your screen.

NOTE: You can relocate the handlebar anywhere on your screen by simply dragging and dropping it to a desired position.

 

ANNOTATE YOUR SCREEN:

 

To add annotations on your shared screen, follow these steps:

1. Locate your handlebar.

2. Click on the edit icon on the right.

UWP_screen_share_edit

The handlebar will now also show annotation functions.

UWP_screen_share_annotate

NOTE: Once you activated the annotations, you won't be able to perform mouse clicks/interact with windows anymore. To restore to the default setting, deactivate the annotation mode again.

You can now use Pointer Annotations and Drawing Annotations just like in normal video calls. For more details on annotations, click here.

DEACTIVATE SCREEN SHARING:

 

To deactivate screen sharing, perform the following steps:

1. Locate your handlebar.

2. Click on the stop icon on the left.

UWP_screen_share_stop

Now your screen is not shared with the other call participants anymore.