How do I close or re-open an incident?

In this article you'll learn how to close an incident or re-open one that has already been closed.

HOW TO CLOSE AN INCIDENT:

If an incident is solved, both technician and expert can close it. You have two options to do this.

OPTION 1:

1. Go to the incident main screen.

2. Click on the specific incident you want to close.

3. Tap the three dots on the right of the incident in the list of incidents.

iPad_Incident_close

4. Select Close from the options.

OPTION 2:

1. Open the chat of the incident you want to close.

2. Tap on the three dots in the right-hand corner of the incident chat.

iPad Incident opened options 1

3. Select View Details.

4. Click on the current incident status (here: In progress).

iPad_Incident_close2

5. Then choose Close.

The incident will appear at the top of the incident main screen with a Closed status and the current date/time.

HOW TO RE-OPEN AN INCIDENT:

In case an issue or question concerning an old incident occurs, you can re-open an already closed incident. There are two ways to do this:

OPTION 1:

1. Go to the incident main screen.

2. Click on the specific incident you want to re-open.

3. Tap on the three dots on the right of the incident in the list of incidents.

iPad_Incident_reopen

4. Select Re-Open from the options.


OPTION 2:

1. Open the chat of the incident you want to re-open.

2. Tap on the three dots in the right-hand corner of the incident chat.

iPad Incident opened options 1

3. Tap on View Details.

4. Click on the current incident status (here: Closed).

iPad_Incident_reopen2

5. Select Re-Open.

The incident will appear at the top of the incident main screen with a Closed status and the current date/time.